For HIM!!!

Image

Walking the everyday road of life, I’ve met him rather often.

At times a rebel, an untimely visitor, a firebrand; at times a surprise, a blessing, a catalyst.

I saw him knocking at my doorsteps at unexpected hours.

I could sense his shadow growing and trailing behind me everyday.

Just as anybody for that matter, stubborn I was initially to the transformations that he brought in, but comically defenseless when they hit me.

No matter how hard I try, he continued to follow me. Devoid of an alternative, I finally opted to surrender.

I was perplexed at his pace and wilderness initially; but with the passage of time,I could see myself growing bold and matured to face his pranks.

Embracing the differences that he made in me, I continued to move ahead.

This must be an epilogue of my story.A prologue of what lies ahead of me.

He was good to me; he was kind enough. I know he has made me a different individual altogether.

Yet,I wish and pray – ” oh, change! never stop by my life again! I’ve become a slave to what I’m now. I’m addicted to the way my life is. Oh change! Go away from me. Let me be just this- Nothing more. Nothing less…

24 thoughts on “For HIM!!!

  1. Harsha says:

    But Let me tell you Change is the only thing constant in Life…To live a Life Change is indeed necessary….We can run from it but we can never avoid it..

    Nicely Written.. πŸ™‚

  2. Sruthi Vinay says:

    Well written πŸ™‚ words have been so beautifull crafted πŸ™‚ love your style πŸ™‚

  3. Why do you want change to depart ? Life cannot be lived in your own shadows. Life is a continuous evolution of process. Yesterday is dead and gone……today is yours……tomorrow is a mystery. Look forward for what that mysterious tomorrow may bring, and you will notice the change in the beauty of life that can surround you. This person you meet seems like a real nice person !!!!!

    • Again, I’m happy to see optimism swarming in from directions unknown.As you rightly said, life is a continuous evolution of processes and it’s made more vibrant with the presence of people like you. Thanks for your comment and I’m eager to read more from you.

  4. This is how it feels,….! when you know that the meaning you have educed for your life are outdistanced by the power of real love. Which forks into us, the answers for all the – “what? why? and Where??” of life. Every step on the way makes you wanting to go further, to prove that the love for each other never fades.To prove that “you and I” are the best team. And to hold on to it so tightly because we know that something strong as this is never gonna happen twice.

    I realize it…….I realize what life, for me, is all about now. I

    And what you did above was, making me understand the real value of the best decision, I have ever made….

    And remember…”No body ever measured how much a heart can hold”..and my heart is no different, u know…………

  5. Ajaytao2010 says:

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

  6. Mr. CATSOE says:

    Without change.. There would be no Butterflies. πŸ™‚

  7. Pamela says:

    “Something more. Nothing less.”..
    change is evident in your journey through your writings..from better to best and even more.
    Nothing can describe change better than this post of yours. πŸ™‚

    • The best of things happen when you take time to stop by..Pamela, Once again, you brought smile onto my face.

      • Pamela says:

        The best of things happen when you compel me to stop by, sit back and think- what a wonderful writer you are. πŸ™‚
        in my words..
        “How much does it cost your smile?
        So that I may buy you a small pile.
        And admire the beautiful curve for a while..” πŸ™‚
        keep smiling!

      • Happiness quite unshared can scarcely be called happiness; it has no taste – So here I’m sharing a king size of my happiness with you! dear friend,guess what? I’m smiling again!!!

  8. dawntodusk10 says:

    Love the way you’ve written this piece πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

